• FOR THE PUBLIC
  • FOR LAWYERS
  • LICENSING & COMPLIANCE
  • NEWS & PUBLICATIONS
  • ABOUT US

Advisory Groups

The State Bar of Arizona has advisory groups charged by the Board of Governors with providing advice and recommendations concerning Bar policy and programs. Advisory groups are convened and sunset as the needs of the organization dictate. 

A list of the current advisory groups are included below. While applications may be submitted during the year, as space is available for individual advisory groups, most appointments are made each Spring.  For 2021, the application will be available online mid-March with a deadline for submission being April 23, 2021.  Appointments are expected to be made commencing June 23, 2021. Terms of service vary by group but are generally 3-year terms with the possibility of reappointment for a specified additional amount of time.

Apply Now

 

State Bar Advisory Groups include:

ADVISORY GROUP

LIAISON

EMAIL

Arizona Attorney Editorial Board

Tim Eigo

Tim.Eigo@staff.azbar.org

Board of Legal Specialization Advisory Commissions

Connie Hay

Connie.Hay@staff.azbar.org

Communications Advisory Panel

Joe Hengemuehler

Joe.Hengemuehler@staff.azbar.org

Continuing Legal Education Working Group
(not accepting applications at this time)

Jennifer Sonier

Jennifer.Sonier@staff.azbar.org

Convention Working Group

Lisa Deane

Lisa.Deane@staff.azbar.org

Council on Women & Minorities in the Law

Elena Nethers

Elena.Nethers@staff.azbar.org

Ethics Advisory Group

Patricia Seguin

Patricia.Seguin@staff.azbar.org

Fee Arbitration Program

Lisa Casablanca

Lisa.Casablanca@staff.azbar.org

Legal Services Advisory Panel

Carol Rose

Carol.Rose@staff.azbar.org

Member Assistance Council

Roberta Tepper

Roberta.Tepper@staff.azbar.org

Mentor Advisory Group

Kendra Owens-Johnson

Kendra.Owens-Johnson@staff.azbar.org

Military Legal Assistance Panel

Carol Rose

Carol.Rose@staff.azbar.org

Persons with Disabilities Council

Elena Nethers

Elena.Nethers@staff.azbar.org

Professionalism Advisory Council

Patricia Seguin

Patricia.Seguin@staff.azbar.org

Sexual Orientation & Gender Identity Council
(not accepting applications at this time)

Elena Nethers

Elena.Nethers@staff.azbar.org

Technology Working Group

Roberta Tepper

Roberta.Tepper@staff.azbar.org