State Bar Board of Governors Sworn in at Annual Convention

6/16/2021 12:00:00 AM

State Bar Board of Governors Sworn in at Annual Convention

June 16, 2021 – Phoenix – Arizona Supreme Court Chief Justice Robert M. Brutinel swore in the State Bar of Arizona's Board of Governors during the 2021 Annual Convention Awards Luncheon on June 15 at the Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass in Phoenix.

Shortly after, the Board elected its executive council at its board meeting.

This year, the Board's top two executive positions will be held by women. Jennifer R. Rebholz, President and Jessica S. Sanchez, President-Elect, will lead the organization in 2021-22. Joining them on the executive leadership team are Benjamin P. Taylor, II, Vice President, and Ted A. Schmidt, Secretary-Treasurer.

"I look forward to continuing the momentum of addressing social justice. I commend my predecessor Denis Fitzgibbons who led the Bar gracefully during the pandemic," said Jennifer Rebholz. "I am surrounded by a group of diverse leaders and supportive Bar staff who understand the importance of maintaining the Bar's mission of protecting the public and improving the administration of justice," she added.

The State Bar of Arizona Board of Governors oversees the policy making and operations of the organization. Twenty-nine people serve on the Board of Governors, including four public members who are not attorneys.


About the State Bar
The State Bar of Arizona is a non-profit organization that operates under the supervision of the Arizona Supreme Court. The Bar includes more than 25,000 active attorneys and provides education and development programs for the legal profession and the public. Since 1933 the Bar and its members have been committed to serving the public by making sure the voices of all people in Arizona are heard in our justice system.